Home - About India - Former Vice Presidents of India
 Former Vice Presidents of India
Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
In Office: 13 May 1952 thru 12 May 1962
Dr. Zakir Hussain
In Office: 13 May 1962 thru 12 May 1967
Sh. Varahagiri Venkata Giri
In Office: 13 May 1967 thru 3 May 1969
Sh. Gopal Swarup Pathak
In Office: 31 August 1969 thru 30 August 1974
Sh. Basappa Danappa Jatti
In Office: 31 August 1974 thru 30 August 1979
Justice Muhammad Hidayat Ullah
In Office: 31 August 1979 thru 30 August 1984
Sh. Ramaswamy Venkataraman
In Office: 31 August 1984 thru 27 July 1987
Sh. Shankar Dayal Sharma
In Office: 3 September 1987 thru 24 July 1992
Sh. Kocheril Raman Narayanan
In Office: 21 August 1992 thru 24 July 1997
Sh. Krishan Kant
In Office: 21 August 1997 thru 27 July 2002
Sh. Bhairon Singh Shekhawat
In Office: 19 August 2002 thru 21 July 2007
Sh. Mohammad Hamid Ansari
In Office: 11 August 2007 thru 11 August 2017

 Quick Links
List of former Presidents
List of former Prime Ministers

 Facts about India
The value of "pi" was first calculated by the Indian Mathematician Budhayana, and he explained the concept of what is known as the Pythagorean Theorem. He discovered this in the 6th century, long before the European mathematicians.[read more]

 Famous Quotes on India
India is the cradle of the human race, the birthplace of human speech, the mother of history, the grandmother of legend, and the great grand mother of tradition. Our most valuable and most artistic materials in the history of man are treasured up in India only!
Mark Twain
Read more quotes